Thoughts On – Inspiration

A client, who purchased one of my child’s birth pictures, recently asked me “Where does your inspiration come from?”.  I am not usually stumped for an answer, but I found myself looking rather blank.  Later, when I got home, I walked into the living-room and I could see exactly where my inspiration comes from.  Looking around the rooms in the house, there are loads of little ‘characters’ peeking out from behind books and cushions and popping out from behind lampshades.  It would seem that I have unconsciously created inspiration around me.  This has been done with the help of friends, who have presented me with ladybirds, mice, owls and ducks.  Just to prove my point, I have taken a few photographs of some of the inspirational items in my home…

Inspirationforblog3

So, really it’s a big ‘thank you’ to my family and friends for providing me with all of that inspiration…

Leave a Reply

