Greeting Cards – Waging War on Waste

For as long as I can remember, I have always been respectful to the planet – rescuing stranded worms on sunny pavements and feeding hard-working bees when they are exhausted. I even rescued a reluctant ladybird from a crowded, over-heated bus once. I also recycle everything I can, including bus tickets, envelopes and tea-bags.Image
So, when I discovered five empty envelopes (Basildon Bond, no less) and a piece of card that had seen better days, I decided to use up some dried-up poster paint left on a paint palette and make some greeting cards. I had a limited amount of colours and time, so I wasn’t planning on creating a work of art, just a few cheery cards to send to some friends. Sara loves bumblebees and Carole has a fondness for pandas, so I started with those pictures first. I quite enjoyed myself and it was nice having a bit of fun, rather than spending time working on a drawing for days.

They won’t win any art competitions, but they kept me out of mischief…and will bring a smile, I am sure, to the faces of the friends that receive them…

4 thoughts on “Greeting Cards – Waging War on Waste

Leave a Reply

